These are my absolute favorite cookbooks, the ones I think teach the basics and have good recipes: 

 
  • The New Moosewood Cookbook
  • Passionate Vegetarian (this is my all-time favorite)
  • The All-new Joy of Cooking
  • 1,001 Cupcakes, Cookies and other Tempting Treats (perfect for bakers)
  • How to Cook Everything
  • How to Cook Everything Vegetarian
Here are also some of my favorite food related entertainment sources:
  • The Splendid Table
  • The Food Network (although this does not teach you how to cook, it does provide very good entertainment for foodies)
  • The Alton Browncast
~ the little pink chef


Eva Quittman
9/6/2013 09:53:33 am

the Teens' Vegetarian Cookbook is also great, with lots of quick and easy recipies. I'm not sure if it's still in print, but you can probably get it at the library, or on ebay. Our copy automatically falls to the Vegan Bananaberry Muffins!

Reply
The pink chef
9/6/2013 10:01:02 am

Thanks! Will check it out.

Reply



Leave a Reply.